Quinoa Bites

Need an easy, go to appetizer for guests or hungry little ones?  These quinoa bites are healthy and adapt easily to varied tastes and cravings.

Found recipe on WonkyWonderful but I put my on spin on it and I encourage you to do the same!

Ingredients
(3) organic grass-fed eggs
(1) cup of organic quinoa (*I’ll actually make a BIG batch and save the leftover quinoa for meals throughout the week)
(1/4-1) cup of cheese (*or omit if you want to do dairy free, I like to use goat cheese crumbles)
(1/2 ) cup of meat of choice (*I used low sodium salami which paired well with the organic tomato sauce I had for dipping)

Directions
Heat oven to 375 degrees.   Spray silicon mini muffin pan with organic coconut oil spray and set aside.

Mix the above ingredients together adding in 1/2 cup to 1 cup of veggies if desired + 1/4 tsp of Himalayan salt and 1/8 tsp of pepper.

Spoon ingredients into muffin pan and cook until light brown, about 30-35 minutes.

Serve with a sauce that pairs well with the meat and cheese/veggies.

Makes 18-24 mini muffins

Enjoy!


Quinoa Bites

 

 

Leave a comment